August Favourites

Hey guys! For most of us, today is the first day of September. Which means for me, closer to school, shorter days, colder temperatures, etc. But to keep the summer vibe going, I decided that it would be fun to do an August favourites. These are more of my summer favourites, because I’ve been using these products all summer, but I figured I would say it was just august, so that I can get the ball rolling on my monthly favourites.

 

screen-shot-2016-10-23-at-10-44-01-amMy first favourite thing is a book, Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelley. The book is about a civilization of… mermaids. Call it juvenile, but it is honestly so good! Anyways, when Serifina’s (the princess in line for the throne) mother (the current queen) is assassinated, she and her best friend princess Neela sneak out of the palace to search for the iele. If your like me and you like this genre of book, it will only take you a day to read this. But I warn you, if you want to read the first one, you have to read the second, third and fourth, because not knowing what happened in the end made me so anxious!

screen-shot-2016-10-23-at-10-44-17-amThe second thing that I put on this list are my aviator sunglasses. They’re nothing fancy, but they do their job so well it’s unbelievable! Through the lenses, it gives everything more colour and I wish that there was a photo filter for it because it is so nice! They fit my face shape really well, and they don’t fall off very easily. At first, they would constantly be falling off of my face, but since they were only cheap, I found a way to bend the legs so that they would stay on my face. The only thing that I don’t like about them is that they pull out your hair when you take them off your head.

Screen Shot 2016-10-23 at 10.44.24 AM.pngMy third thing that I love is probably un-common in favourites, but it has to do with swimming. I have really sensitive eyes, and I hate the way that goggles fit me, but this Body Glove scuba mask is the best. thing. ever! It covers your nose, keeps water out of your eyes (yes!) and you won’t be bumping into people while you swim. I know your thinking, “just keep your eyes closed and you’ll be fine” I do close my eyes, but its the chlorinated water that runs off of my face and into my eyes that makes things unpleasant. To make matters worse, it looks like I have pink eye afterwards! I definitely recommend one of these babies!

Screen Shot 2016-10-23 at 10.44.33 AM.pngThe fourth thing is this shirt. It is also nothing fancy, but I may or may not have purchased three of them. They are so well fitting, soft, cheap. They are everything that you want in  a shirt! Also really easy to pair things with. I could wear a skirt with it, jeans with it, shorts, pants, PJ’s, anything! I’ve even used one of them as a workout shirt before, and everything washed out of it. The only thing is that like most shirts, it will fade and lose its colours. I almost forgot to put where its from! It is from… Walmart, actually. It’s kind of like my substitute Target because I don’t have one thats close to where I live to be convenient, so I use the local Walmart.

Screen Shot 2016-10-23 at 10.44.40 AM.pngNumber five is this really nice essences lipgloss that as you can see, is almost gone (*sniff*). I love it so much though because the colour is very soft, almost sheer and its not to glossy for it to be all up in your face, you know what I mean? The colour is called fabulous fuchsia, but I got it awhile ago and I’m not sure if they still carry it. Also, the lid on mine recently broke! I can’t open the gloss anymore because the cap is stuck! If you guys have any lipgloss recommendations, please leave them in the comments below because I would love to know what you like to use.

Screen Shot 2016-10-23 at 10.44.47 AM.pngThe sixth and final product is this wonderful sunscreen. I honestly think that it’s super important to be protected from the sun so that you can preserve our skin. It is super awesome because it is a spray, and it is in the sport format, so that means that you cannot. sweat. it. off! Which is awesome, because I swim a lot, so all I have to do is spray myself completely, wait ten minutes and hop in that pool! The bottle also lasts quite a while, probably longer for you if you don’t have six people using it at a time. This is a highly recommended item for me!

I hope that you guys liked that august favourites, because I sure had a fun time making it for you! Make sure that you leave a comment telling me what your favourite thing is in the summer. My question of the post is this: what will be your staple wardrobe piece this fall? I think that mine will definitely be my olive green military jacket! It is so cute and easy to dress up or dress down, so I will wear the life out of it! If you liked what you see, maybe give me a follow so that you can join our Graceful Girls family and I will see you guys next post! Remember that you are amazing!– GRACEFUL

 

Leave a Reply

