September Favourites

Just to start thing off, I feel like it was literally yesterday when I did my August favourites, and now were one day away from October! I can’t believe it! But, that does mean that, as promised, I will be doing another monthly favourites. A lot of these items are fall related (scents, style and such), but I do have some random things thrown in there. I also did some shopping recently, so this is like a mini haul. If you do want a full-fledged collective haul from the past month or so, leave a comment down below. Let’s fall into it (I’m sorry, but I had to!)!

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-6-59-41-pmPumpkin Apple Candle

The first thing on this list is this adorable mini-candle from Bath and Body Works that I absolutely love! The scent is called pumpkin apple and unlike a lot of big brand scent companies, this actually has a very really fresh-picked apple scent mixed with almost like a pumpkin muffin scent. This thing has been burning quite frequently around my house (Guilty), but I have a very good reason for it. This candle smells like fall in a jar you guys! Tis’ the season, am I right? If you want your house or your room to smell like a perfect fall day, you have to go out and buy yourself this candle right. Now.

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-6-59-59-pm

Broom Head and Funky Punk Man

My next objects are these little fella’s. Now I know most of you will not believe me when I say this, but these two are actually pencils. No, ladies and gentlemen, do not adjust your screens, you read this write (Again, it was an opportunity waiting for me to take). Broom Head an Funky Punk Man are bark pencils, and let me tell you, these make it so much more fun to write in pencil. They are a little inconvenient at times since they are top heavy, but you adjust a lot faster than you would think. In curtesy of my pencils, they were given their names by the company that created them, not me.

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-7-00-12-pm

Military Boots

Now these babies are the best shoes ever. They are so comfortable and easy to pair with, they are my go-to shoes. I just feel like they are very fall and even winter stylish so you can wear them around the clock. Honestly, they can go from school to a movie with your friends in an instant. Whats cool about these boots are that they actually roll up and down where the plaid detail is. I could wear them how they’re in the picture, or I could roll up the plaid area and make them couple of inches taller. Now, because of the material they are, though I don’t know what its called, it’s best to not get them wet, because they will get water stains which are not what I would incorporate into my look, personally. Another tip, paired with black tights and an olive green jacket, you will be outfit *goals*.

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-7-00-24-pmSalted Caramel Pumpkin Body Lotion

Before I get into this next product, let me just warn you that all of your friends will be complimenting you on how nice you smell. Actually though, if you rub this all over you before you get dressed in the morning, the scent will last you until the end of the day. No joke. You will never need to wear perfume during the fall for the rest of you life if you put this product on everyday. Bath an Body Works, the company that made the product has soo many nice smells, but some of them are way to strong for public areas (because of scent allergies). This however surprised me a great deal when it was a subtle scent, but still strong enough to last on your skin. I actually have a little story for this one: I had put it on one day and went up to a friend to get her to smell my hands since the scent had lasted for almost five hours. After saying that she liked the smell, she was like “So that’s what I’ve been smelling all week!”

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-7-00-49-pmThe Selection Series

I don’t think I’ve ever read a book as fast as I read the first three books to this series! From the very beginning of book one, I could tell that I was going to be hooked, later reading three of the five novels in under a week. The storyline follows America Singer, yes that’s her name, as she is chosen for the selection, something she did not want. The selection is pretty much the bachelor, if any of you watch that. There are thirty-five girls chosen to compete for the princes heart, with only one winner. Though it’s about a bunch of girls living a palace life might not sound relatable, this book was one of the most relatable one’s that I have ever read! Let’s just say that I almost cried a couple several times, yelled at different characters (out loud) and laughed at parts (also out loud). Oh, and I forgot to mention the amount of time that my heart swelled at a really happy moment, only to be broken by another tragedy. I cannot wait to red the fourth and fifth books!

screen-shot-2016-09-28-at-7-01-05-pmOne Hundred Glittering Mandalas

Colouring may sound like something that young children do, but it’s really grown on me. I know that the whole intricate colouring took the world by storm, I’m still really attached to it. It’s really calming for me, especially since I’m not a very artistic person and that is indeed a proven way to relive stress. Sadly I can say that it can also cause stress instead of relieving it. See, for me, a mandala has to be perfectly symmetrical, everything copied over and over again, so when I colour something the wrong colour, I get frustrated with myself and have to take a break. Once I’m okay with myself though, I go back and colour and vow to not make anymore (colouring) mistakes.

Since I’ve walked you through my September favourites, I bring upon you some very sad news. As I sit here in the late evening, I am afraid that I must report that it is pitch black at eight o’clock pm. Eight o’clock! I don’t know why, but I feel like this is possibly the preparation for a very long winter. Oh well, I have to enjoy fall while it last. On a brighter side of things, I would like you to tell me if you would like a haul or not in the comments below. Also, todays question-of-the-post is: What is your favourite way to make/drink hot chocolate (if you drink it)? I’m thinking of doing a fall beverage recipe post. Remember that you are amazing! -GRACEFUL

 

9 thoughts on “September Favourites

  1. Love the september favourites!! It reminds me a lot of Autumn!! Love your blog!!
    Please check out my blog : marioness.wordpress.com
    It will mean a lot if you also subscirbe!!

    Marioness

    Like

Leave a Reply

