Blogger Recognition Award

Hey everyone! This is very special because today you all get not one, but TWO blog posts! the lovely itsnira nominated me for the blogger recognition award and I thank her so much for it! I honestly am so thankful that someone thinks our little family that we are building deserves some thought! Nira also nominated me for the sunshine blogger award, which you can read here. I don’t think that to much else need to be said, so let’s jump into today second post!

Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2.  Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you (hey hey itsnira!)
  3. Give a brief story about why you started blogging
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award

I bet you are all going to think I’m crazy when you here that i indeed haven’t read the book girl online, but I really haven’t. The reason I started blogging is one of my lovely teachers. As a project one year, we all had to set up our own little blogs through the school. I was still really new to the world that is the internet, so I literally did nothing. The idea was so cool though, and it has stayed with me for a long time since. Now that I feel ready for the commitment (although this has been the most fun ever!), I’m here and ready to share what I can!

I’m still quite new to this, but my first piece of advice is that you should be blogging for yourself, not anyone else. If your just blogging to try and impress, i don’t know, Felisha over there, then no one will know the real you. A blog is almost like your own personal place to show who you are without any judgement. My second piece of advice is that you   shouldn’t have to feel like this is work. If blogging isn’t fun for you at the moment, take a break! Your readers won’t mine, because chances are, they have also had to take breaks from their own blogs!

This is the part where I’m supposed to nominate other blogs, but last week I could barely pick 11 blogs to nominate because I think everything that pops up in my reader is lovely. If you have a blog and you are reading this, write your own blogger recognition award, I’ll tag you!

Thank you for all of the support that you have been showing this blog! We have almost reached the goal that I set for us to reach 20 followers by Christmas and all of you amazing people have almost made that happen already! Your all the best! Our two month anniversary is on the thirtieth, so keep a look out for that. My question-of-the-post is: What kind of post would you like to see in the future? Leave your answers below and don’t forget to ask some Christmas questions for an up-coming Q&A. Remember that you are amazing! -GRACEFUL

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. itsnira says:

    Loved this post!

    Q: Do you have a family tradition for Christmas?
    Has that question already been asked? Sorry if it has. Congratulations on almost getting to your goal, your blog is amazing.

    Nira xx | https://itsnira7.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. graceful03 says:

      Thank you so much! It means the world to me that you stuck around. Thank you for the question, it was not been asked already, do not worry!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

