Navy Holiday Eye Makeup: Blogmas Day 12

Hello everybody! Today I am brining to you a bit of a different post. We have another beauty post! I know that this is only the second one that I have written, but I hope you all like it. For the sake of my identity though, I did this look on a piece of paper. The colours also didn’t show up as well as I wanted them to through the camera, but here it is. I hope you enjoy!

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 7.43.10 PM.png

Base: I used a light grey eyeshadow for the base. I wanted it to be light since the outer corner will be smoked out.

Crease/Transition colour: I know that this isn’t really a transition colour, but I used a navy blue colour to do the crease and outer corner.I then added a little bit of soft black on top. i just kept adding navy blue until it was the colour that I wanted.

Inner corner: Again, you can’t see it on camera, but I used a very shimmery white/creme eyeshadow colour that I think contrasted a lot with the darker colours.

Liner: I chose to go with a navy blue, hence the name, but I think it would also add a bit more drama if there was a navy blue, then a small line of white over-top. Just finish off with some mascara and your done!

I also decided to add some dry red lipstick with a copper/brass undertone to really finish this look off.

There we go! I know that this was a short post, but I enjoyed creating this, as the holidays are a time to experiment with more colour. This eyeshadow would especially complement a navy dress or other navy coloured aspect in your outfit. It could also be done in other jewel tones, I think an amethyst colour would look really nice as well. Todays question-of-the-post is: Do you have a “signature” makeup look? If so, comment it down below! I hope you enjoyed todays post, and always remember that you are amazing! -GRACEFUL

2 Comments Add yours

  1. luimariablog says:

    wow that looks awesome!! I must try it! and it looks super good with that lipstick – I really love the bronze-tinge to it! 🙂 great post 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. graceful03 says:

      Thank you so much! I had a great time creating it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

