Scents Of The Season: Blogmas day 13

Hi everyone! How are you today? We are back again with Blogmas day 13, and I have to be honest, I have been struggling to find an inspiration for blogging recently. This is pre-written, and this might not actually apply on Dec. 13th, but this is whats easiest for me to do. Now, before we start, I am actually so proud of the proper lightings in this post: I had a Saturday morning where there was nothing else going on and I was like “We are going to do some properly lit photography this morning” So it happened. I realize now that I went a bit colour-happy with the editing, but it is bright, happy and cheered me up from this slight slump. I’ve balled enough, let’s do this!

Screen Shot 2016-12-08 at 8.02.46 PM.png

Bath & body Works Twisted Peppermint:

This scent is I think one of the most accurate repre-scent-ations 😂 (I should really stop trying to be funny😂) out there for candy canes. This smell so much like a candy cane to me, and it honestly wakes me up a bit when I smell it. Now, this is a very old product for me, therefore the packaging has since been updated and I’m not sure that it even ships from the website, as this was a gift from several years ago. Rest assured, it’s half empty, I just made it look full.

Screen Shot 2016-12-08 at 8.03.18 PM.png

Bath & Body Works Merry Marshmallow Kiss:

AHHH! There isn’t even a way for me to communicate how nice this smells! It is such a subtle, sweet scent that I can’t get enough of it! I tend to wear this one more often then most of the others, since I find the heavier the scent, the more it fades away. Like the previous scent, I have had this for several year as a gift with all of these cremes. I think that if you like sweet scents, but do not like strong scents, this is the one for you.

Screen Shot 2016-12-08 at 8.03.28 PM.png

Bath & Body Works Winter Candy Apple:

I have to admit, this one took some warming up to. I didn’t like the scent of this at first, since I couldn’t quite see why they had called it a candy apple if it wasn’t extremely sweet smelling. Then it hit me: it’s a fresher scent. It has tones of snow (Which you CAN smell) and smells a lot like a sweet, juicy apple, in my opinion. It also surprisingly lulls me to sleep.

Screen Shot 2016-12-08 at 8.03.34 PM.png

Bath & Body Works Vanilla Bean Noël:

This is my least favourite scent of all five shown. The scent is nice, but it just doesn’t have a pinpoint smell and sort of just smells like sweets. I’m not sure if it’s from age, or if the product just doesn’t have those notes of vanilla for me, but it just does not meet my expectations for some reason. I tend to shy away from this, also not preferred by my friends and family. At least I LOVE 80% of what was shown.

Screen Shot 2016-12-08 at 8.03.42 PM.png

Bath & Body Works Magic In The Air:

There is no description for how long this scent lasts on your skin, even after bathing with it. I can shower with this soap at night, and still faintly smell it on my skin 10 hours later! How incredible is that! The scent of ‘Magic In The Air’ is most definitely a fresh scent, which I enjoy, since holiday scents are categorized as sweet. I think it is scent-sational (Twice!) how a scent was developed to have afresh scent, but still smell, as the name states, magical.

Screen Shot 2016-12-08 at 8.02.55 PM.png

WHAT I WANT TO TRY NEXT:

  • A Thousand Wishes
  • Winter
  • Fresh Sparkling Snow
  • Endless Weekend
  • Moonlit Path
  • Gingerbread Latte
  • Warm Vanilla Sugar
  • Fresh Balsam

That is it for todays post! Thank you all so much for the support that everyone has shown and thank you for almost 30 followers! Is it crazy to ask for 30 followers for Christmas? I think that you guys could totally do it! Todays question-of-the-post is: What would the scent “Christmas” be for you? Mine would be a blend between pine, gingerbread/spices, snow and cranberry. Basically a kitchen on Christmas eve. That is it for today, but I will be back tomorrow! Don’t forget that you are amazing! -GRACEFUL

3 thoughts on “Scents Of The Season: Blogmas day 13

Leave a Reply

