Fast Face Routine: Blogmas Day 14

What is up everybody! Welcome back to Blogmas Day 14. That is so crazy to type, I cannot believe that we are only 10 days away until Christmas eve! A short while ago, I did my November favourites, which included the “Bioré Deep Pore Cleanser” face wash. Well today, I decided to show you my fast face routine, which only includes 3 daily products. This face regime works really well for my skin, as I am seeing results after only using the products for a month. 

Screen Shot 2016-12-09 at 3.13.10 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-12-09 at 3.13.19 PM.png

Bioré Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser:

Now, you’ve already heard me talk about this one, so if you want an overall review on this one, go to my November Favourites as I will be going quite in depth with this review. To start off, I use this in the shower with just my hands, so no crazy spin-brush or anything. Since I’m already in the shower, my face is wet as well as my hands, so I don’t have to worry about any of that. Next, I use one pump of this product, as it goes a long way, and start to massage it in my hands until it is a foam/lighter colour. I then spread it onto my index, middle and ring finger and begin to massage it into my skin. I typically start at my cheeks, then work my way up and down my face. I massage until I feel my skin tingling, then proceed to rinse it off with the running water in the shower. If you really want to lock it all in, rinse off the cleanser, then run your face under cold water to close your pores.

Screen Shot 2016-12-09 at 3.13.31 PM.png

Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Oil-Free Moisturizer:

My second step of my shower regime is to pat my face one with the towel, leaving it damp, then pump in a few squirts into my hand. I dip my index and middle finger into the cream, dotting it on my face then rubbing in the moisturizer. I generally feel a bit of a tingle after this as well, since I can feel the products seeping into my skin. I just leave my face as is after this step, because I really want to let all of the products set into my face. If you don’t moisturize after using the cleanser, it will dry out your face and produce even more oil, as an attempt to hydrate your skin. In short, if you don’t moisturize right after cleansing, your blemishes will get even worse.

Screen Shot 2016-12-09 at 3.13.41 PM.png

Finipil Antiseptic Infection Protection Cream:

This cream is for use after hair removal, which I regularly have done to my eyebrows. After using the first two products, I go in with a small dollop of Finipil to make sure the areas that were treated do not get infected. It goes a really long way, and can help on small/shallow cuts and scrapes. The only downside to this cream though is that it really dries out the area of skin I used this on. I’m not sure if it’s product that has just sat on my skin, since it looks like flakes of skin, but I can see flakes of skin in the areas that I used this on. So I go back in again with my Clean & Clear.

Whoop Whoop! There we go with Blogmas Day 14, a nice and easy drugstore face regime. I hope that this can help some of you out if you are looking for an inexpensive way to keep your face looking naturally beautiful, with results that take time, but work. I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did, make sure to leave a like – maybe even follow this blog. My question-of-the-post for today is: What is your number-one recommendation for skin care? Don’t forget to leave it down below and remember that you are amazing! -GRACEFUL

4 Comments Add yours

  1. graceful03 says:

    Sorry this isn’t up on the 14th, but it’s still within a twenty four hour period of time. Therefore, I’m counting it as successful

    Like

  2. itsnira says:

    YesTo is what I use a lot. I love it. Loved this post!

    Nira xx | https://itsnira7.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. graceful03 says:

      Nice! I’ll check it out!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

