Friday & Friends: Blogmas Day 23

7:56 My Room

Good morning everybody! It is currently 7:56, and I just got up a couple of minutes ago, and I have been playing some Christmas songs on my guitar. Guys, Christmas Eve is TOMORROW! It’s blowing my mind! Whoah! I didn’t know I could do that. Anyways, I can’t believe that it is Christmas Eve tomorrow, it’s just crazy! I didn’t know I could do that. So i have this app for the guitar where I can search a song title and it will give me the chords for it. I just figured out that I can tap on the chords and it will show me how to play that chord. I didn’t know about this, it would have been quite helpful in other situations. Alright, sorry. Nothing else is happening today really, we do have a few people coming over this morning, but that’s at 10:00, so we should be fine, I won’t blog though. I can’t really think of anything else we’re doing today.

I really want to taste-test these things. So I was at a party and as a little thank you, the host given me these Lindt, Lindor chocolates that are candy-cane. They look so good, like really good, and I think I’m going to taste test them today, if not tomorrow. Sorry, I’m just really distracted. What else? Oh, I got my eyebrows done last night, so that happened aaaand. I don’t really have anything else to say for now. Bye!

9:25 My Room

So, it’s 9:25, and I have the hiccuuuuuups. I don’t know how i got them, but their here. I don’t like getting the hiccups, because mine get quite violent, and it feels like I’m going to throw up. I also just sneezed, and I haven’t sneezed this way in a very long time. So you know how when you sneeze, sometimes you have a spit-spray? Well, I haven’t done that unless I was eating. But I just sneezed, and I spit-prayed SO BADLY, I now have a wet spot on my scarf. EEEWWW! It went all over the place, and I don’t want to ever do that again. I’m not doing anything else, but I have been informed that we have a different batch of people in the afternoon as well. Which is kind of odd, but that’s how life works! Yeah, that’s whats up here. We might be wrapping my moms gift later, but I don’t think that we will have time. I will update a little bit later, byyyye!

13:34 The Basement

So I am finally back, it is 13:34 and I didn’t want to blog while we had company, because to me that comes off as rude, so I didn’t want to do that to anyone else. Nothing really happened, besides the fact that I ate way to many sweets. It had started snowing this morning, and I was so happy, but then it warmed up and it all melted :(. I was so sad. I haven’t been doing to much else, but, sorry I keep getting distracted. Any-who, we’re all just relaxing, the calm before the storm, because tomorrow will be INSANE. I made a list when I was a little girl of all of the things we have to do on Christmas Eve Day, so we will all be dong that tomorrow, which I am REALLY excited for and I will update soon. BYE!

15:54 My Room

Update, it is even later, almost 16:00, and we had some more surprise company come over, but it’s my cousins, so I decided to blog a bit, they are still here, we are going to go outside, I should probably get my camera case so that I don’t damage you. I’m not sure what we’re going to do yet, but it will be fun. We also just finished watching *laughs* the movie Trolls so that we can accommodate for the younger crowd, even though most of us are old. But hey, gotta make everybody happy, right? I will see you guys outside! Later!

Several:Minutes Later, The Woods

Okay, so like, 3 minutes later, we are outside, and I lost everybody. I know they’re in the woods, but not how far they went is a mystery. As much as you here you can’t, when your old, you can still go outside. I don’t know how far they could have gotten in the short amount of time provided. I don’t particularly like being in the woods, because i feel like i’m going to get lost, even though i can’t really go far in this woods. I know that we can’t go past “The Poop  Tree”…

Caomihe: HI!
Me: Hi

It got the name “Poop Tree” because when we moved, there was a bunch of deer and bear poop by this tree, so that’s how it got it’s name. I’m going to go catch up with everyone, I’ll blog later, bye.

16:35 The Dinning Room

I’m excited! We are about to eat some turkey soup, but no one has started eating yet, therefore I’m allowing myself to blog. Yeah, Garry’s over here going through all of the Christmas cards, and we have the cousins, Caomihe, Jacaranda and Paccia…

Caomihe: Hello
Me: Caomihe says hi to y’all

And the Aunt Aberdeen. I’m going to go, Garry, Caomihe and I are having a discussion about names. Bye!

AAAAAAND. TTHHHHERE. WEEEEE. GOOOOO! I hope you enjoyed this Blogmas post, as TOMORROW IS CHRISTMAS EVE!!!!!!!! As you all know bye now (say it with me if you like) “I can’t believe it’s Christmas!”. Well, that’s it for today, I will see you tomorrow, but expect short little snippets, as I don’t want to be spending Christmas Eve typing instead of socializing. Todays question-of-the-post is: What is your favourite Christmas-movie quote? Mine is:

“She’s as beaut, Clark”- Uncle Eddy, National Lampoons Christmas Vacation

And

“Why’s the floor wet Todd?” “I don’t know Margo!” Todd and Margo, National Lampoons Christmas Vacation (also a running inside joke with my family)

There we go! I will see y’all bright and early tomorrow morning, and remember that you are amazing!-GRACEFUL

Leave a Reply

