Expectation vs. Reality of Baking

welina hou i na (welcome back everybody in Hawaiian)!I think I’ve started with Hawaiian before, but I have been DIEING to go somewhere warm, and have always loved Hawaii, so thats the story behind that. Anyways, today I have an Expectations VS. Reality post for you guys! I’ve never done anything on baking (mostly because I don’t trust myself to do so), and I love to eat and bake, so I decided to do this post. Without anymore, e ke keiki e hele ma loko o ke kāluaʻia (let’s get on into the baking!)!

 

fullsizeoutput_ece

EXPECTATION: THE MAKING

So you’ve decided to bake? You’ve got all of the supplies you need, a high class recipe and plenty of time! Since your such a master, you don’t even need to think about a recipe, it’s just on the top of your head.

fullsizeoutput_ecf.jpeg

REALITY: THE MAKING

Let’s be honest here: it’s a miracle you even found the time to bake at all! And after hours of finding recipes that are way to complicated (5 HOURS?) and require many ingredients you’ve never even heard of (Um… Breadfruit?). Basically you’re gonna stick to your good old faithful cake mix.fullsizeoutput_ed7.jpeg

EXPECTATION: THE OVEN

Whip out the oven mitts, because we’re taking a trip to safety town! Sorry, that was really cheesy. Theres no way your going to let yourself get burnt, so take all safety precautions necessary. Also, excuse the fact that I used an empty pan for the next few shots 😂.

fullsizeoutput_ed8.jpeg

REALITY: THE OVEN

Just like every other time you made the mistake of using the oven in the first place, you burnt yourself. Also, rest assured that I didn’t have the oven on, and did not burn myself. So now, your going to have to use the “I burnt myself with a curling iron” excuse again. Bummer.

fullsizeoutput_ed4.jpeg

EXPECTATION: DISHES

Well, the brownies are in the oven, so you wight as well start on the dishes! Hey, they aren’t going to wash themselves. While your at it, why not clean the kitchen too?

fullsizeoutput_ed6.jpeg

REALITY: THE DISHES

Well, my deed is done, I’ll come back to this later. Better yet, Mom can clean up if she want’s clean dishes! *SIDE-NOTE* DO NOT MAKE YOUR PARENTS CLEAN UP AFTER YOU! IT IS NOT POLITE!

fullsizeoutput_ed2.jpeg

EXPECTATION: WAITING

Hey, you’ve got time to kill! Why not make some frosting? The kitchen was made for you! Now… where did my beaters go?

fullsizeoutput_ed3.jpeg

REALITY: WAITING

Who cares about pretty presentation? I’ve got a date with Netflix. That reminds me! Netflix is why I never have time!

fullsizeoutput_ecb.jpeg

EXPECTATION: EATING

Well, now that you’ve put so much time into your master-class treats, it’s time to share it with anyone and everyone! Gather round, gather round!

fullsizeoutput_eca

REALITY: EATING

Share? Can I have the definition of the word please? When it comes to food, sharing is out of your vocabulary. Especially when you made it yourself. Kind of.

So… did you like that post? I loved photographing it and this whole post in general. If you liked this post as much as I did, give a follow for a new post every Wednesday and Saturday! Todays question-of-the-post is: What is your favourite treat? That’s all for today, I hope you liked it and always remember that you are amazing, -GRACEFUL

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This was so relatable haha! Great post!

    Check out my blog post – vamping up your blog on a budget?

    Alice x
    girlabroad.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GRACEFUL says:

      So glad that you liked it! I will totally check out your blog😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

