Makeover: Lip Art

Cine e gata pentru un makeover (Who’s ready for a makeover? in Romanian)? Hey everybody, and welcome back to my blog! As lot’s of us know, this is the month of the”Makeover” segment, and I decided for the first post, I would be trying lip art! I’ve seen this floating around a bit, but I had two road blocks: 1, I’m not a great artist and 2, I don’t have any coloured lipsticks/liquid lipsticks. So I decided to prevail with un-artistic looks and face paint. Because who’s going to use blue lipstick more than once? I’ve rambled enough already, așa că hai să mergem să făcut(let’s go get made over!)!

fullsizeoutput_ef0

A Sunset (ish)

This one I have to say was my favourite in the end. What I did was do my top lip in blue and my bottom lip in orange, just like a sunset! Then, I pressed my lips together for a bit of a gradient, and added a hello semi-circle. Boom! Instant sunset!

fullsizeoutput_eef

(Gross Looking) Rainbow

This is my least favourite, mostly because of the *cringe* white part. It looks so gross and clumpy, and it is not appealing whatsoever at all. What I did was a stripe of red, yellow, green and blue. The white was supposed to represent clouds, but I’m not even going to say what happened here.

fullsizeoutput_f0c

Drips

I really like this one because it was a really cool contrast to me. I’ve never worn black lipstick a day in my life, but I also really like it because it was the most out of my comfort zone. I started with doing my cupids bow in red, then my inner lower lip. I then traced little lines off of the red and added a circle of red on the ends to make it drippy. Finally, I finished it with black outer corners.

So… how was it? I’ve never done anything like this before, but I thought that it was pretty fun and artistic. Would I wear this out in public? Never. But for around the house it was okay. I also will be changing my blogging schedule a bit, making my posts Thursdays and Sundays, just for convenience. If you liked this post and would like to see more like it, give this blog a follow for new posts every Thursday and Sunday. Today’s question-of-the-post is: How would you do lip art? That’s all for today, and always remember that you are amazing, -GRACEFUL

 

5 thoughts on “Makeover: Lip Art

  1. I loved the last one the most honestly. I don’t really know how the heck I would try and do makeup art. Probably fail ;p . I would use red and a gold stripe or just use gold to accent it a little? Im not really fluent in makeup talk.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

