Spring Style Steal: Selena Gomez

on

Hei alle sammen (Hello everybody! in norwegian)! I am back this Monday with an impromptu style steal post! Spring fashion has been everywhere, and today we will be playing off of Selena Gomez’s outfit from London Fashion Week. I don’t want to keep you to long, Så la oss gå stjele litt stil (so let’s go steal some style).

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 8.52.08 PM

So, this is the outfit that I chose, which is quite wearable on a day to day basis, and I thought was a mix of girly and edgy, with the shades and jumper on different spectrums. This is what I came up with for the style steal!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 8.34.56 PM
topshop.com

For the pleated skirt, I think that I hit it bang-on the first time. This lovely pleated black midi-skirt is what pulls the whole outfit together, it is classy, with some un-expected texture on the side.


Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 8.48.52 PM
zara.com

The black sandals that Selena is wearing in the photo are simple and very practical, as they are plain and heel-less, which is perfect for walking around outdoors.

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 8.51.40 PM
dior.com

I know what you are thinking when you see that these sunnies are from Dior, BUT when you look at the price point, they are probably exact. The brow bar is also a sweet yet edgy touch that will draw peoples eyes to your eyes.

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 8.42.42 PM
lookastic.com

Lastly, the focal point of the outfit: The cropped blue sweater. I think this is perfect for the season at hand because the colour is perfectly spring and it will keep you warm, while you look cool.


So there we are! Tell me what you think of this style steal, did I get it right, or do you have some suggestions?? If you liked this post, follow my blog for a new post every Monday and Wednesday. Today’s question-of-the-post is: Where would you wear this look? That’s all for today, and I hope that you enjoyed! Always remember that you are amazing, -GRACEFUL

Leave a Reply

