Beloved Breakfast: French Toast🥞 + Thoughts

привіт улюблений сніданок глядачі (Hello beloved breakfast goers! In Ukrainian)! To be honest, I still have no idea what I’m going to do with this segment, but you know what, that’s okay. I think it’ll be good to just have a mish-mash of ideas thrown together. Today, I decided to bring to you a very simple recipe for french toast, one of my favourite breakfast options. There isn’t much to introduce, так що давайте покінчимо з цим (So let’s get on with it)!

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 9.04.09 PMScreen Shot 2017-05-18 at 9.04.19 PMScreen Shot 2017-05-18 at 9.04.31 PM

INGREDIENTS Per 4 servings

  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 4 slices bread
  1. Beat egg, vanilla and cinnamon in shallow dish. Stir in milk.
  2. Dip bread in egg mixture, turning to coat both sides evenly.
  3. Cook bread slices on lightly greased nonstick griddle or skillet on medium heat until browned on both sides.

Beloved Breakfast… Thoughts:

Do you ever wake up in the mornings and think: ‘Wow. I love this day already.’? That’s what I’m feeling this morning. The weather is gorgeous, I slept a bit late, there is a nice breeze and I’m enjoying a rare coffee-cake muffin. The past couple of day’s have been a bit hectic, so I thought that it would be easier to just post a day late, if thats okay with you guys. Today has to be a bit of a quick-productive day, since I have to re-organize some things for class and later have a football game.

I have been so content lately, and I really think that it’s because of the summer-like weather these past couple of days. Things have just been going really well, for the most part. I was literally walked on the other day… but that’s over now. Oh my god this muffin has caramel in it! That was a nice surprise. I just went through my yearly bucket list and I realized that I haffta get cracking on it! I’m not even halfway through, and there are about 150 things thatI would like to accomplish this year. I also have to get geared p for some summer shopping if the weather is going to be this nice… Wow! I am all over the place this morning!


Does that not look insanely delicious? I just want to point out that this recipe is from McCormick, it was really simple and only three steps, five ingredients which I thought y’all would appreciate. If you like this segment, don’t forget to follow my blog to see new posts every Monday and Friday. Today’s question-of-the-post is: Do you like french toast? Also, if your french is this stereotypical? That’s all that I have to write today, I will talk to you again on Monday and aways remember that you are amazing. -GRACEFUL

credits for photos. they are not mine (i wish they were though, I LOVE french toast!)

3 thoughts on “Beloved Breakfast: French Toast🥞 + Thoughts

  1. Looks pretty delicious!!! And I love you thoughts 🙂 Sounds like you’e gonna have a great day!! Yes I absoluely love frnch toas but don’t often find the time to make Kind of a fancy breakfast like that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

