Rainbow Reads

on

Odala kunyada mwezi aliyense (Happy pride month everybody! in Chichewa)! June is officially international pride month, and to celebrate, I thought that I would do the book rainbow! These are mostly my top book recommendations for the summer, but are also some random ones that aren’t a common colour (ahem ‘The Secret Garden’). I don’t need to ramble anymore, tiyeni titenge pa buku utawaleza (Let’s get on with the book rainbow)!

IMG_0458IMG_0459

Rebels Like Us:

Okay, so this one is a lot closer to pink than it is to red but if you guys know me at all, you know how attached I am to this (almost) 500 pager. The story is incredibly well written and looks perfectly through the eyes of a young woman in high school. I think though daunting looking, due to it’s size, it can easily be a beach read.

IMG_0460

The Elite:

Also technically not orange, but it’s close. I only recommend this book if you’ve read the first one, as it has some major spoilers if you don’t read the first one. It is a relatively light read, but I got SO attached to the characters that I could NOT stop reading. You have to read this series if you would like to see Disney princesses mixed in with the hunger games.

IMG_0461

The Secret Garden:

This is a filler book, but I absolutely loved the idea of it when I was a kid. Just the thought of having my own garden like this was awe-inspiring. If you are looking for a simple read, and want a bit of nostalgia mixed into it, pick this one up.

IMG_0462

Since You’ve Been Gone:

Oh my gosh this book. It’s the type of book that makes you feel all of the feels, and it takes  place during the summertime, which is PERFECT for right now. I love the story, I love the characters, I love the challenges I love it ALL! Pick it up, read it, love it, and then we can discus it.

IMG_0463

The Fault In Our Stars:

No matter how many times I read this book, I cry. Hard. And I think that absolutely everybody should read this book. It can relate back to you in so many ways shapes and forms, the romance between Hazel and Augustus is a beautiful messy thing it is what everybody should hope for. Except for the big dilemma. You’ll see if you haven’t read it/watched the movie.

IMG_0464

Rouge Wave:

Again, I only recommend this if you H.A.V.E have read the first book. It picks up right when the first one left off, and again, it will spoil the story for you. I love this book, it gives the heroines female empowerment, as all of the main characters, who also happen to be the hero, are female and quite strong. I love this book so much!!! I love all of these books so much, to be fair.


Here we go, pride month day eight! Whoop Whoop! Once again, I am trying out yet another new schedule, so we are back to Sunday and Thursday blog post days! My schedule has shifted (AGAIN), so I honestly don’t know what the norm will be. We are trying for Sunday and Thursday though. As always, I hope that you liked this post and if you did, don’t forget to follow for new posts every Sunday and Thursday! Today’s question-of-the-post is: What will you be reading this summer? That’s all for me today, and always remember that you are amazing. -GRACEFUL

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Keeley says:

    The Fault in our Stars made me cry too! All these other books are on my list to read as well, I just have to motivate myself to read them aha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GRACEFUL says:

      Aha! You should totally read all of them! -GRACEFUL

      Like

Leave a Reply

